close

Testimonials

5 Star Review from Sun Lu

We had a very good experience with Jones Robinson recently by selling our house with them. They have shown consistent professionalism throughout the whole process until exchange. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and reachable. Our situation with our seller is quite stressful with the other agent but JR has been always very supportive and stay on our side. We can't recommend them enough. We will certainly go back to them if we are going to sell again.

May 2018

 


5 Star Review from Luke Wicks

We have recently sold our house through Jones Robinson. This was made a quick, easy, stress-free process thanks especially to the tall gentleman Paul Hodgson ! Highly recommended.

May 2018

 


5 Star Review from James Broughton

We bought our house in Newbury through Jones Robinson. Everything went smoothly and the staff were very friendly and kept me abreast of the buying process with lots of regular email updates. They opened the house for us to measure up before we exchanged contracts. Upon completion, we were given a branded mug, which proved invaluable as all ours were in London.

May 2018

 


5 Star Review from Tina Hanks

What can I say? Absolutely fantastic service from Jo and Toyah from start to finish! Highly recommended.

May 2018

 


5 Star Review from John Peate

I just wanted to put on record with yourselves our sincere appreciation of the outstanding service we have received from your Lambourn office during the sale of our property at 5 The Green, Baydon. We have now exchanged contracts and are going through the final formalities before completion.

You don't always get a great service these days, but I think that when you do you should say so. 

Estate agents often get a hard time too in general, but Joanne Schedler and Toyah Leonard have done a quite superb job for us in seeing the process through from start to (now almost) finish: presenting their detailed marketing ideas tailored to our particular property and circumstances, explaining the local market to us, conducting that marketing and the viewings diligently, drawing on their deep local knowledge and contacts when bumps in the road came along: in other words, being utterly professional at all times. 

Harder to measure but just as important, they proved to be thoroughly nice and decent people and, when you're involved in the stresses of a property chain, you cannot underestimate how valuable that is, as I'm sure you already appreciate.

Not only have they carried out their duties impeccably, but Joanne and Toyah have exceeded any expectations we had in the level of service they have provided, always going the extra mile. 

I must particularly mention Toyah, who has worked with tireless professionalism and always cheerfully, even when obviously working under significant pressure, to see the process through to these final stages. Quite simply you could not find the slightest fault with what she has done for us if you tried your hardest! Much more than that, she has significantly eased the pressures on us by her determination to get the job done. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with both her and Joanne.

I don't doubt you recognise what a great job your Lambourn team does, and I'm well aware that we will be paying for the service we receive from Jones Robinson, but I am also well aware that it will be worth every penny when the bill comes.  

May 2018

 


5 Star Review for Stephanie Richardson

I have just sold for the second time through Jones Robinson, which is testament to how brilliant they are. When I came to selling again, I didn’t even consider any of the other agents. They give you prompt feedback after every viewing, and once you have a buyer, assign someone in the office to personally oversee your sale/purchase! We happened to also be purchasing through Jones Robinson, and I can honestly say I didn’t find the process at all stressful. There are some real gems working here! So thank you everyone for all your hard work and professionalism. I will absolutely recommend Jones Robinson to anyone looking for a quality agents in Newbury and surrounding areas!

April 2018

 


5 Star Review from Clive Bettison

Jo and Toyah are amazing, communication was thorough and often. Highly recommended. If I could award 10 stars I would!

April 2018


5 Star Review from Paul Edmonds

Deborah, Lisa and the whole team made the entire experience extremely straight forward and stress free. The most friendly and efficient agent we have dealt with over the past 20 years.

April 2018


5 Star Review from Sally Hext

Anna Lyons from Jones Robinson’s rental department couldn’t have been more professional or helpful over the period of time she was responsible for managing the letting of our property in Highclere.

April 2018


5 Star Review from Kim Foster

We have been working with Jones Robinson as a contractor for a number of years. We find Anna and her team very friendly, professional and prompt. We hope to continue a mutually beneficial working relationship with them over the coming months and years.

April 2018


5 Star Review from Beverley Pilgrim

Professional, friendly Estate Agents. Great communication and very informative. Highly Recommend.

March 2018


5 Star Review from Jane Honeybell

Jones Robinson were very efficient and friendly, from viewing to moving in. The communication was excellent all the way. Always there to answer any questions and always keeping me up to date with referencing etc. Would definitely recommend them to anyone considering using their services. Five star service.

March 2018

 


5 Star Review from Andrew Scott

Having let a property managed by Jones Robinson for just over three years I have come to appreciate the professional, courteous and timely service they have provided. Issues with the property were dealt with without fuss and within short timescales – regardless of how minor they were. If I were to rent in the area again I’d want Jones Robinson to be my letting and management agent.

February 2018

 


5 Star Review from Aanchal Sharma

Joanne and Toyah have been very helpful with selling and buying of our property. Very friendly, efficient and excellent service offered and were always at the end of the phone for any questions I had. I will be recommending you guys to all of my family and friends in the future. Thank you for your help.

February 2018


5 Star Review from Pedro Cosa

Very pleased with Jones Robinson in the recent sale of our house.
Michael and team were a pleasure to work with. They combined professionalism and personal touch. Everything felt under control. I would work with them again.

February 2018

 


5 Star Review from Carina Van

We received a fantastic service when buying our house. Toyah was really helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

February 2018

 


5 Star Review from Nicola Leversedge

An excellent experience. Jo (Schedler) has been incredibly thorough, supportive and flexible.

February 2018


5 Star Review from David West

I have bought 2 properties through Jones Robinson and both are let and managed through JR as well. The lettings team and in particular Charlotte, Poppy and Laura are excellent and a huge asset to the business.
I would definitely recommend JR for buying, selling or letting your property.

February 2018


5 Star Review from Rob Cooper

Fantastic service and communication with us throughout the process of buying our first house. Always kept us up to date and helped with any issues that arose.

February 2018


5 Star Review from Carol Marshall

The service I received from Jones Robinson when purchasing my house was excellent. They provide professional staff who are extremely helpful and the communication was exemplary. I can honestly recommend them to anyone.

January 2018

 


5 Star Review from Craig Barclay

Selling our home through Jones Robinson has been a smooth and pleasurable process. The team have been thoroughly professional, helpful and friendly, keeping us updated throughout. I would happily recommend JR to anyone looking for an excellent level of service.

January 2018

 


5 Star Review from Frances Richings

Great service from start to finish with the help provided to purchase my first home. Thanks Jones Robinson!

January 2018


A 5-Star Review by Matt Kutylo

Excellent support from start to finish! I am very pleased with the level of service provided by Jones Robinson - special thanks to Nicky Simpson for her prompt communications and, when necessary, chasing the parties involved. The whole estate agency has been a pleasure to work with, and I would highly recommend it.

December 20, 2017

 


A 5-Star Review by Alyx

From start to finish I found everyone at Jones Robinson to be professional, knowledgeable and friendly. The communication updates I received were brilliant. I knew that after my sale had been agreed that Nicky was speaking to my buyers as much as me and the solicitors. Everyone was being kept in the loop and updated - even if the update was to say there was nothing new that week. This, I found invaluable, because silence is scary when spending so much money!

November 28, 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Sale Complete'

Thanks to all at Jones Robinson. I would thoroughly recommend their team who all played their part in a successful sale. We were notified of all viewings which were supervised by JR staff and subsequently informed of feedback.

October 9, 2017


5-Star Review by Harriet

If only I could add the whole sales team! Fabulous customer service from a fantastic team of happy, helpful staff! We found a property we wanted to buy, so Michael managed to get ours listed within a week, and with James' help (and all the ladies in the office) I had a number of offers over asking price within three days! Couldn't have wished for a smoother transition from one house, to another! Thank you Jones Robinson team! Can't wait to do business again!

September 27, 2017


A 5-Star Review by AndyH

The service and experience dealing with Jones Robinson was excellent. Paul is the Professional's Professional - level headed, realistic, and not one to overstate. Everything is clear and to the point and his guidance was rock solid.

Deborah's unique skill is to be able to forge relationships with everyone involved - whether this is buyers, solicitors or whomsoever - and gain their trust. She always seems to be able to find out exactly where everyone is in the process and is able to continuously nudge things along with very high levels of communication between all the parties.

All-in-all a very professional - yet personal - team operation. Just leave your keys and they will keep you posted, but just get on with it!

August 18, 2017


A 5-Star Review by Trevor Yeoman

I have sold two properties recently via Paul Hodgson and the Jones Robinson Team. The skills, knowledge and customer service provided are exceptional. I strongly recommend as the best Estate Agents in West Berkshire.
July 17,2017


A 5-star review by 'Mary and Allen'

We would like to thank Paul and all the staff for selling our Bungalow. After 30 years there property selling has changed, but Paul was always on hand to answer questions and kept us regularly updated. Everything has gone amazingly smoothly with no hitches so thank you to all.

June 7th, 2017


A 5-star review by 'Jane'

Caroline dealt very efficiently with the sale of the property and we were looked after by Deborah after that. She was extremely helpful during the sale process and kept us well informed throughout. Friendly service. Thank you.

May 20th, 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'LT'

Great experience from start to finish! I sold and purchased through Jones Robinson and all of the staff were friendly, helpful & professional at all times. Paul Evans was my main point of contact but if ever he was out on appointments anyone in the team seemed to be able to just step in and answer any questions I had. Nothing was too much trouble and i would totally recommend them to anyone.
May 10, 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Jane'

Excellent all round service from all the staff that dealt with letting and sale. A special mention to Michael Simpson, and Lisa Clayton
April 12, 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Fillionous'

From my first contact with Paul Evans through the ongoing communications with his colleges, Deborah, Lisa, Rachel and James as they supported us through the protracted buying and selling process, I was never once in doubt about the honest help and support I would receive from Jones Robinson.
They more than earned their fee, which was fair and reasonable for the work they did and I was very glad to be in the care of such professional and friendly people.
April 7, 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Mr & Mrs Abery'

Michael is a very calm and level headed presence in the rollercoaster of buying and selling a house. He was always professional prompt and extremely helpful, really listening to our requirements.
Our experience with the rest of the team also reflect these values so very helpful and professional.

The Sunday opening was a real bonus. Also like to add JR did every viewing unlike some agents where you end up doing them yourself
March 27, 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Hannah Lloyd'

From the start, Michael at Jones Robinson has been very professional but has also made us feel as though we're receiving a personal service. He has been very quick to respond to any enquiries and has gone above and beyond for us. We found our perfect home and ours needed to sell quickly - we couldn't have done this without them or achieved the price we wanted. I would only ever use and recommend them in the future. My experience of a couple of other local agents didn't come close. A truly smooth efficient service making you feel appreciated as a client.
March 27, 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'N & E'

This is the 2nd time we have sold a property through Jones Robinson and it has always been an easygoing process. We are assured that our property will be marketed well. Michael was very supportive and understanding and listened to us at all times.

Deborah is marvelous!! She most certainly goes over and beyond to help. We had such an awful time due to a chain collapsing and she did absolutely everything in her power to help us. She really is a wonder woman and we are ever so grateful for all she did for us!
March 21, 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Tiago M. Vieira'

I find extremely important the relationship between the tenant and the estate agent. Having a family, I wanted to have a estate agent that would care about my comfort and my family's comfort. I learned about Jones Robinson from few friends that already worked with them and I found everyone at the Newbury's branch very helpful. With special to Anna Lyons who was always answering my requests promptly and in the best manner. I couldn't be happier with Jones Robinson's services. I recommend them to everyone.
March 11th 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Katya Hill'

Very positive experience working with Michael. Very communicative, gave very open and honest advice, kept me up to date with all proceedings and was very timely in his communication. I had no doubts that he would support me with the sale of my property and fully trusted all his guidence with the process. He was supported by Wendy who organised all my viewings, and then the updates following the viewings and was always available if I had any questions. I would not hesitate to reccomend them to friends and family.
February 28th 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Felicity Harper'

Toyah has gone above and beyond throughout this process, from the first offer, when she stayed in the office after 6pm on a Friday to give me an answer, through chasing both sides solicitors to achieve my very tight timescale requirements, to a final congratulatory call after completion. There were many times I was wondering 'whats going on' and the phone would ring - it was Toyah, letting me know the progress, also each time I called the phone was answered and my mind at ease. My first property purchase was seamlessly reassuring, all because of Toyah, she was thorough, professional and exceeded incredible. Having never met, I feel I know Toyah, always personable and friendy, never could imagine an estate agent giving 110% like that. Thank you Toyah, you helped my dream come true!!!
January 5th 2017


A 5-star Review by 'Ben'

A good, personal service with impartial and open advice. The third time we have used Jones Robinson, and on all occasions we have received the service requested.

The major plus points are their knowledge of the local market, and 7-day opening hours.

Jan 4th 2017


A 5-Star Review by 'Alex Anns'

Sold my mothers property and I cannot praise the lovely 2 ladies (Toyah & Joanne) that I had the pleasure of dealing with. Very professional and absolutely fantastic. They kept me up to date regularly and any problems or questions were dealt with quickly.
Thank you so much.
December 30th 2017


A 5 Star Review by 'Jonathan'

My brother in law died earlier this year and it fell to my wife, as Executor, to sell his house near Newbury. We live in Scotland and did not want to be continually travelling south to maintain the house so were looking for an agent who would manage the property for us as well as find a buyer. I passed over two other Newbury agents before going to Jones Robinson on the strength of their client reviews. James Oldring took my initial call and set up a meeting at the house with Paul Hodgson. The house was not going to be an easy sell; it was in poor condition and had not been maintained or decorated for more than 20 years, the three quarter acre garden was heavily overgrown and it had an indoor swimming pool which had been abandoned for many years. I spent more than an hour with Paul who had come prepared with a credible marketing strategy and gave me reassurance that he was fully committed to providing all the property management support we needed. Paul quickly brought in a garden maintenance company who made the grounds more respectable and organised a plumber to deal with a potentially serious water leak. We put the house on the market a couple of days after the EU referendum at a time of great uncertainty but Paul's advice on guide price proved to be sound. The marketing phase went well and we had several offers to choose from. Deborah Tomlin became our main contact once we'd accepted an offer, contracts were soon exchanged and now the sale is complete. Everybody we spoke to at Jones Robinson was efficient, professional and a pleasure to deal with; everyone did what they said they were going to do and did it well which led to an almost stress free process – very unusual for a house sale! Our sincere thanks go to everyone at Jones Robinson but especially Paul and Deborah. I strongly recommend Jones Robinson to anyone – we could not have asked for more.

04/11/16


A 5-star Review by 'Sarah M'

The sale of our house ended up becoming a long process that was far from straight forward, yet we're glad we chose Jones Robinson. Michael was our point of contact from the first valuation right through to completion and it was great to deal with the same person who knew the whole situation. He was always helpful and responded to all queries. We also spoke with Caroline, Wendy and Rachel on a few occasions when Michael was away and unavailable and they were all knowledgeable and helpful. Lisa and James on reception are always so cheerful and friendly and dealt with my many, many phone calls. Once we got to the stage of having a complete chain, having Deborah's help was a huge asset. She really pushed things forward, was very on the ball, and saved me having to spend hours making phone calls.
The house we eventually purchased was not marketed with Jones Robinson but we viewed several that were, and found the Jones Robinson agents to be superior in conducting viewings as well. They are knowledgeable about the properties they are trying to sell, and if they don't know the answer to a question they find out and respond promptly.
We hope to not have to move again for a while! But we would definitely use Jones Robinson again when the time comes.

16/11/16


A 5-star Review by 'Eloise'

As first time buyers the whole process can seem a bit daunting! However our experience with Jones Robinson made the whole process much easier than expected! Deborah was great and always on hand to answer questions and chase anything up that we needed! We completed on our property on Friday and had a great weekend starting to make it our own. Thanks again Jones Robinson!

14/11/16


A 5-star Review by 'Tanya'

I would like to say thank you to Michael for selling our house and for advising us at the beginning.
And a very big thank you to Deborah for all the help that she has given me in the last few weeks, she has given me advice when needed and has been chasing all party's for us, phoning countless times to tell me what she had found out. I don't think we could have don't it with out her. Thank you Deborah very much, appreciate what you did for us.

04/11/16


A 5-star Review by 'R Murphy'

Very good indeed. Exchanged and completed in 8 weeks.. Very helpful staff, and pretty painless (for a house purchase) 🙂

04/11/16


A 5 Star Review by 'Nicole Rollo'

My property came to the market shortly after Brexit for sale or rent. A difficult time. Both sales and rental teams were extremely responsive and well joined up. Everyone from reception staff to more senior staff were always continuously aware of the situation. When passing through to the conveyance stage communication was excellent and I was constantly kept up to date. I would recommend Jones Robinson whose knowledge and experience were invaluable.


A 5 Star Review by 'Mr & Mrs Teal'

Couldn't be more happy with Toyah and Jo's help through the purchase of our property they were always calling or emailing to check how things were going or if we needed anything very helpful and happy at all times.


A 5 Star Review by 'Elina'

I have been in touch with Poppy for last couple weeks while finalising my rental with Jones Robinson Newbury. She has been extremely professional through out the process and I have been left very satisfied with the prompt and personalised service I have received.


A 5 Star Review by 'Rebecca'

We are interested in extending our home. Caroline offered help and advice beyond expectation. She provided us with a clear idea as to the current market value of our home and its potential value following an extension. She was incredibly helpful at making suggestions as to what would work best and even drew out a plan. This level of care makes me feel sure that when the time comes to sell we would strongly consider marketing our house with Jones Robinson.


A 5 Star Review by 'Nina RHD'

I cannot believe how wonderful it was to deal with Joanne at the Lambourn office. My sale and purchase were not simple and had very costly timescales around them and so getting the right buyer was crucial. And we were delighted that a buyer was found who could work to our timeline and with minimal disruption. Through the whole process Joanne was on hand to deal with viewings, queries and panic moments calmly and efficiently which was a great relief on our side knowing all was in hand. I would certainly recommend dealing with Joanne and Jones Robinson to anyone locally looking for help selling their homes. They become part of your team all working towards a satisfactory goal. Thank you.


A 5-star Review by 'Diana'

We are very impressed with the service provided by this company. Caroline has dealt with the marketing of the property in a sensitive manner and has been able to offer advice where needed.
The sales brochure is very pleasing and shows the best attributes of the house.


A 5-star Review by 'Laura super helpful'

Excellent service finding tenants. Laura is a helpful knowledgeable person with a strong positive helpful attitude and broad market knowledge. She is always quick to respond


A 5-star Review by 'Joy Sparkes'

I have not moved house in over 30 years but Michael Simpson was very reassuring throughout the whole process and together with Deborah made the whole process run very smoothly. The whole team were extremely helpful and I would definitely recommend Jones Robinson to anyone wishing to sell their house.
Thank you to everybody.


A 5 Star Review by 'Jilli'

Thank you once again for continued high standard of care and efficiency extended - this time by the Lettings team. Faultless as always!


A 5-star Review by 'Mr and Mrs Stretch'

We can't praise Joanne and the team at JR enough for the outstanding service provided when we purchased our home. Jo went above and beyond the call of duty, even calling us from home out of hours to ensure we were kept up to date with everything.
Without their support in chasing all elements of the chain, we would never have moved in the timeframes we did. Toya was outstanding.
We not only had a great experience but now see the team as personal friends and look forward to popping in to see you all soon.


A 5-star Review by 'Jeff Braham'

A huge thank you to the team at Jones Robinson for a superbly professional job in selling our home in Paddock Road Newbury. Paul Evans came out to value our property and did an amazingly thorough job in preparing us for the sale. The valuation was in fact only a small part of the prep given. We needed to both sell quickly but get the best price and the JR team set about to make that happen. Suffice it to say they came up trumps and our sale and purchase ran smoothly over the next 10 weeks. We had plenty of communication along the way and were very pleased with the commitment from the team including Paul, Charles, Deborah, Wendy and Val.

Thanks guys
28/08/2016

A 5-star Review by 'Sarah'

Anna has been really helpful for me (a landloard). She has delt with me and the tennants professionally and efficiently

25/08/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Amelia'

I bought my property a few years from Jones Robinson and had exceptional service from the lovely Karl then. So, of course I used them to sell the same property.

Jones Robinson are fantastic at what they do, I had to sell my property quickly in order to have my offer accepted so Joanne sold my house in less than a week... And for a brilliant price!

We had a lot of problems with the estate agent I was using in Bournemouth but the Lambourn team kept my sale and helped in every way they could.

I would not hesitate to recommend them and it is such a shame that I am moving out of the area so will not be able to use them again!

Thanks again Joanne and Karl; I will miss our frequent phone conversations! x

 

23/08/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Lindsey Gillingham'

Just a quick note to say a big thank you to Jones Robinson for their help in buying our wonderful new home and selling my flat.
James was especially helpful and went that extra mile to try and get us booked in on the many viewings we had with you guys !
All the team were knowledgeable especially as we always had lots of questions , thanks to you all we got there in the end ( 50 houses later!!)
Also a thank you to Paul and Caroline for securing a quick sale on my flat, they kept me up to date at all times.

18/08/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Cooke_26'

I would like to make this 5 star review for Deborah Tomlinson who went the extra mile when I purchased my first property through Jones Robinson. With anything, there is always room for improvement - would be good for communication to improve for other staff members but Deborah was always there and very helpful!

01/08/2016


A 5-star Review by 'HappyinNewbury'

The team at Jones Robinson were simply fantastic throughout our home buying adventure. In particular they were always quick to respond to our queries, were always willing to find out the answers to our questions and they were really good at explaining the process to us so we didn't feel lost at any stage. We have had a really happy experience buying our first property and I would highly recommend Jones Robinson to first time buyers!

18/07/2015


A 5-star Review by 'Kelly'

We recently purchased a property through Jones Robinson, and from start to finish received excellent service. They were particularly helpful during the closing stages, with Deborah assisting in any way possible with communicating between the solicitors, which was of invaluable assistance. James was also a delight to work with, and he seemed to excel in providing us with good news each time he called! Overall, all very friendly, helpful and helped ensure a smooth process. Would definitely recommend the Newbury branch of Jones Robinson.

12/07/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Ashley'

We recently purchased a property through Jones Robinson and experienced great service from them. They helped us from the first to the last step and were always there when we had any questions or queries that needed to be actioned, They were extremely helpful and friendly and ensured a swift and easy process. We genuinely felt like valued customers and felt that we were in safe hands throughout the process. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or rent a property. Special thanks to Deborah Tomlinson and James Oldring for your help.

12/07/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Chris R'

Poppy is a fantastic member of staff for Jones Robinson. She was extremely friendly and helpful, and maintained a high level of professionalism throughout every stage of the process. Overall Poppy and all her team in lettings were a pleasure to work with in securing my new accommodation. I would highly recommend the whole team at Jones Robinson based on my experience.

11/072016


A 5-star Review by 'Tracey H'

Going onto the market under value was a risk for us. But under the advice of Paul, we reluctantly agreed to this strategy. Within 12 hours we had multiple prospective buyers wanting to see the property. One buyer so insistent we had to arrange the viewing that same day. That buyer offered us our magic number for the property and the sale was agreed within 24 hours of marketing. The quickest ever I am sure! Our thanks go to Jones Robinson, for taking time to reassure us over this strategy and to deliver the result we wanted. Good job.

07/07/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Chris Chun'

The service we received from all involved in our sale was excellent. Staff were always friendly and very helpful and sensitive. This was a family probate sale and was handled very sensitively on our behalf. Our questions were answered fully and promptly.

27/06/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Nick Piper'

The team at Jones Robinson were absolutely excellent in helping me with the purchase of my new property. James was always happy to help with all my queries, and was very professional in supporting me. Michael was a great help in showing me around the property and answering all of my questions. Deborah was super slick in getting the sale completed in under a month. All in all, a very professional service delivered by genuine people. Thanks!

17/06/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Chelsea'

They were brilliant from start to finish. I was a first time buyer and felt quite daunted by the whole process but I was quickly reassured by the excellent customer service. James Old ring registered me with Jones Robinson and found a property to view straight away (the property I now own!) He was always very friendly on the phone. Also once my offer was excepted Deborah Tomlinson was there to with any queries I had about my purchase and always came back with a speedy response. When I decided to move again I will definitely look to use Jones Robinson.

16/06/2015


A 5-star Review by 'Jenny'

Excellent service from Jones Robinson in general and Alex Harrison in particular during the period they were letting my house for me while I was living in Canada.

10/06/2016


A 5-star Review by 'GS'

We've been tenants in the same property for five years. Always helpful; swift attention when needed; reliable and honest. We've had a variety of people round to do landlord's inspection, always polite, professional and accurate. Can't really comment on the marketing side as this was the first property we saw and we snapped it up straight away! No complaints at all. Grateful to Anna Lyons in particular - she helped novice tenants through the complexities of renting.

06/06/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Sergiy & Yuliya'

A 5 star service: We were very satisfied with the service which we received during our house purchase. I can't give enough praise to Deborah, who managed our purchase. She was always available, very informative, helpful and helped cater for our needs. Highly recommended!

18/05/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Michael'

We were very pleased with the service we received in the sale of my late father's flat. We felt the whole process ran smoothly and we were kept informed at all stages. Paul Hodgson advised us initially and provided a realistic valuation and well-presented advertisement for the brochure and website. Thanks also to James Oldring, Lisa Crayton and Deborah Tomlinson who all contributed to the sale.

17/05/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Graham & Christine Boxall'

This is the third property we have sold thru J R and as usual we are extremely pleased with the results.Michaels original offer valuation was exceeded and the process then ran very smoothly as allways. We cannot thank the office team for back up and follow thru, well done Lisa, Deborough and all, nothing too much trouble.Our only regret is that we do not have any more properties to sell in Newbury. Well done J R.

17/05/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Esha'

Alex has been very helpful and prompt in getting an issue with was not fixed for 2 weeks. He was very polite and a wonderful person to speak to.Thanks for all your help Alex.He definitely stands by the Jones and Robinson tag line-we make it personal.Thanks again for getting all our issues sorted.

09/05/2016


A 5-star Review by 'Outstanding!!!'

What can I say, from start to finish Jones Robinson were on top form. From the first meeting with Paul Hodgson discussing selling strategy, to his team who always picked up the phone and answered my emails promptly, to the aftercare from Deborah Tomlin. I am by no means an expert when it comes to moving home and had lots of questions that I needed answering. I would like to thank every member of the team for their patience as they never seemed to tire of my phone calls. In short, I would not hesitate to recommend Jones Robinson to help with the sale or purchase of a property. Ps. When you call keep an ear out for Lisa who I think must be the happiest person on the planet, you will see what I mean..... 🙂

11/04/2016



Mortgage Calculator

For a rough guide to how much you can borrow

Property Value
Deposit
Annual Interest
Repayment Period
Monthly Repayment

Stamp Duty Calculator

How much will you have to pay?

Purchase price
Are you a 1st time buyer ?
Do you own more than one UK property?
Stamp Duty
Total